David Fecteau-Beaucage

David Fecteau-Beaucage


Undergraduate students David Fecteau-Beaucage (NSERC summer student 2016) Annabelle Richard-Laferrière (undergraduate thesis, 2016) Dominik Dumont (undergraduate thesis, 2015) Myriam Latulippe (undergraduate thesis , 2015) Alexis Riopel (undergradudate thesis, 2014)    

Dominik Dumont

Dominik Dumont Dominik did an undergrate thesis on the galaxy cluster MACS J1447.4+0827, which is an intermediate redshift cluster (z=0.37). Dominik achieved a bachelor’s degree in Physics at University de Montréal in 2016. Dominik also designed this website and is… Read More

Annabelle R.-Laferrière

Annabelle Richard-Laferrière Annabelle is a Master student in Physics at Université de Montréal (started in September 2018), supervised by Professor Julie Hlavacek-Larrondo. She did her undergraduate studies at Université de Montréal (2014-2017) during which she did, during her… Read More

Myriam Latulippe

Myriam Latulippe Myriam is a M. Sc. student doing her master’s degree in astrophysics at Université de Montréal under the direction of Dr. Julie Hlavacek-Larrondo. She’s studying the feedback of a supermassive black hole in the galaxy cluster… Read More

Marie-Lou Gendron-M.

Marie-Lou Gendron-Marsolais Marie-Lou Gendron-Marsolais is a Ph. D student at Université de Montréal (started in September 2014), supervised by Julie Hlavacek-Larrondo. She did her undergrad studies in physics at Université Laval in Québec city (2009-2012, with an admission excellence scholarship) and… Read More

Dr. Mar Mezcua

Dr. Mar Mezcua Mar is an astrophysicist at Université de Montréal since September 2015. Before that she was a postdoctoral researcher at the Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics (Cambridge, Massachussetts) and at the Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias (Tenerife,… Read More

Dr. Julie Hlavacek-L.

Julie Hlavacek-Larrondo Assistant professor of physics Julie is an astrophysicist at Université de Montréal, working primarily on high-energy and extragalactic astrophysics. She holds a Canada Research Chair in Observational Astrophysics of Black Holes. These Chairs are awarded to… Read More